The ACADEMY FOR POLYMATHIC STUDY guides its inquiries through four flexible pathways or QUADRANTS: (1) critical and integrative thinking; (2) study of the polymaths; (3) the tapestry of knowledge; and (4) communication. To explicate these quadrants more fully, USC professor EDWIN McCANN conducts four conversational workshops during the spring terms from a philosophical, historical, and practical point of view. Attendance at these sessions covering all four quadrants is required for certification as an Academy fellow.

Spring 2023

Q1&2: Wednesday, February 8 | 5p to 7p ESVP CODE: QUAD0208

Q1&2: Tuesday, February 21 | 5p to 7p ESVP CODE: QUAD0221

Q3&4: Wednesday, March 8 | 5p to 7p ESVP CODE: QUAD0308

Q3&4: Tuesday, April 11 | 5p to 7p ESVP CODE: QUAD0411